Classroom Grant Winners

First Castle Federal Credit Union wants to say CONGRATULATIONS to the ten lucky St.Tammany Parish public school teachers who won $500!!

First Castle put together a classroom grant in which teachers had to write a 250 word or less explanation on why they need the classroom grant. The grant was open to all full time St.Tammany Parish Public school teachers.

We had many entries and it was hard to narrow it down but in the end we chose ten winners whom each received a check for $500!!


1. Melissa Thornhill– Lancaster Elementary

2.Virginia Shurlds– Whispering Forest Elementary

3. Tina Neal– Covington Elementary

4. Suzanne Cole– Abney Elementary

5. Tanna McNeese & Danielle Jenkins– Bonne Ecole Elementary

6. Nancy Franzo– Honey Island Elementary

7. Sarah Thompson– Covington Elementary

8.  Nichole Dupre– Abita Springs Elementary

9. Joanna Brockhoff– Cypress Cove Elementary

10. Ana Meyers– Chahta Ima Elementary